The Millennium Trilogy

The Millennium Trilogy is based on Stieg Larsson’s best-selling trilogy about computer hacker Lisbeth Salander and journalist Mikael Blomkvist. Starring Noomi Rapace and Michael Nyqvist. The series has won several awards such as a BAFTA for “Best Film not in the English Language” in 2011 and three Swedish Guldbagge Awards in 2010, including “Best Film.”

Production info

6 x 90 (Mini-series)
3 x Feature Films (The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, The Girl Who Played with Fire, The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest)
Released 2009
Writers: Nikolaj Arcel, Rasmus Heisterberg, Jonas Frykberg and Ulf Rydberg
Directors: Niels Arden Oplev and Daniel Alfredsson
Producer: Søren Staermose